Business Development and Customer Support TeamBusiness Development and Customer Support Team.

Office opening hours are 8.30am to 5pm Monday to Friday with the exception of local and Bank Holidays.

Alasdair MacRae.

Head of Business Development and Customer Support.


Caroline Hunter National Manager Scotland Seán Boyle Customer Services Manager Shohreh Wiseman BDC Team Leader.

Regional Managers.

Kerry Williamson Clacks, Falkirk, Stirling, West Lothian Geraldine Balfour Perth, Dundee, Angus, Fife Graham Campbell Highlands, Western Isles, Argyll & Bute Derek Houston Glasgow (excl City of Glasgow College) Julie C Lynn North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire Theresa McGowan Edinburgh, East Lothian, Midlothian Alistair McKay Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Moray, Shetland Kelly Milford Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire, Inverclyde, East Dunbartonshire, Orkney, City of Glasgow College, West Dunbartonshire David Ross North Ayrshire, East Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, Borders, Dumfries and Galloway.

Business Development Consultants.

Laura Skinner Gayle Rennie Michelle Forfar Amanda Gilmour.

England, Wales and Ireland.

Gillian Hepburn National Manager UK and Ireland Seán Boyle Customer Services Manager Shohreh Wiseman BDC Team Leader.

Regional Managers.

David Allgood James Nobes Tammy Willett Sarah Stevenson.

Business Development Consultants.

Imran Azam Gillian Lindsay.


International SQA Customer Support Team: 00 44 141 500 5030.

When calling in the UK you can dial 0345 279 1000.

Customer Service Team.

The Customer Services team provide telephone and email support to SQA’s Approved Centres, Stakeholders, Candidates and their Representatives as well as potential new customers.

Seán Boyle Customer Services Manager.

Lyndsey Kirkwood Customer Service Team Leader.

Colin Gray Tracy Beaton Jean Cameron Andrew Nolan Bryan Evans Patricia Souter Jemma MacMaster Marlyn Lunney Victoria McIver Diane Shearer Lyn Bryceland Scott MacDonald Garath Stevens.